Wedding flowers at Coombe Lodge

2nd October 2016 Flowers 0 Comments

“We just want to say thank you so much again for all your hard work and attention to detail to make the flowers at our wedding so special, they were SO gorgeous and just as we’d asked! I am absolutely in love with my bouquet and I had so many compliments on how stunning it looked!  It was so reassuring to know that you not only understood our vision but you genuinely cared and were passionate about making the day as beautiful as we’d hoped for (and it really was!) We are very grateful for your continued support throughout our wedding planning and will be recommending you to everyone we know.”

Back in June, I provided some beautiful wedding flowers at Coombe Lodge for Will and Charlotte’s wedding.  It was a rather special wedding with lots of personal touches and one I will remember for a very long time.

So what made it so special?  The venue for a start.  Coombe Lodge is a gorgeous and rather grand manor house in the Chew valley with spectacular views.  It’s the perfect backdrop to say I do and the perfect wedding venue for any style of wedding.  I’ve seen it transformed into a wild meadow style theme or as in Will and Charlotte’s a very chic and ever so stylish Coral themed wedding with accents of gold.

Our initial consultation (over a pint I might add) was a match made in heaven.  The ideas and images the couple brought to our meeting were some of my absolute favourite and pure flower royalty, with Peonies and David Austin roses stealing the show.  I was immediately giddy with excitement.  Being in the height of Peony season it would have been a sin not to use them and the Coral Charm variety with out a doubt stole the show together with David Austin Juliette.

Charlotte’s bouquet was natural and big with trailing foilage and the odd sprig of olive leaf running stray, which is exactly how Charlotte wanted it.  It complimented her dress perfectly -after all a big dress needs a big bouquet.  I really believe your wedding dress defines the style of the bouquet you choose, so choose carefully.

Charlotte put a lot of work in sourcing all her suppliers and added some personal touches which just made the day all the more special, and no ounce of detail went unnoticed by any of the guests.

The Church wedding flowers included a simple yet fabulous floral arch which went outside the church, pew ends, pedastals, and two tall bay trees with cylinder vases and candles which aligned the isle.

The venue wedding flowers included a floral banister which was attached to the staircase, table centrepieces, top table designs and the bride and groom’s chair swags.

All in all it was a beautiful day with memories that will last forever.

 

Suppliers:

 

Photographer: Tim Bishop,  http://www.timbishop.co.uk/

Cake: Bath Baby Cakes, http://www.bathbabycakes.com/

Cake Topper: Lets Top That, https://www.etsy.com/shop/LetsTopThat

BRIDE WORE:

Hair: Stacey Jade Hair, http://www.staceyjade.co.uk/

Make up: Victoria Draper, http://vickydraper.com/

Dress Shop: Krystle Brides, Bath,  http://www.krystlebrides.co.uk/

Dress: https://www.maggiesottero.com/

Shoes: Ted Baker, http://www.tedbaker.com/uk

Hair piece: Handmade by Charlotte Farr Bridal, http://www.charlottefarr.com/

GROOM WORE:

Bespoke suit by Reiss, https://www.reiss.com/

Custom made shirt by Tux and Tails, http://tuxtails.co.uk/

Shoes: Ted Baker

Tie: Hugo Boss: http://www.hugoboss.com/uk/home

Flower Crowns

15th June 2015 Flowers 0 Comments

Get ready to rock the look with the ultimate flower crown.

Continue reading →